2014 Artvoice Best of Buffalo

#GhoulMourningManiacs!!

Artvoice best of Buffalo winnersI’m very happy and thrilled beyond belief, to announce that I won “Best Painter” in Artvoice’s Best of Buffalo 2014 awards!! I started really pursuing painting in 2012 at the behest of my friend Mike. I made it to the final 5 last year, and since then I’ve pushed myself to get to a better level of skill. Having both Lloyd Kaufman and Bill Oberst Jr. refer to you as a “Renaisance Man” will give you that kick in the ass, to do so. I will keep on doing so- there’s no sense in staying in neutral.

Being acknowledged/rewarded on any level for your passion, is such a thrill! I have to thank each and every one of you Maniacs, because I couldn’t have gotten this without you! It really means a million megatons of WOW! to me, and I can’t wait to receive the actual award and share it.

Congrats to all the nominees and my friends that won for their respective categories- some fellow Tromaville/Return to Nuke ‘Em High fiends, like Arlowe Price, Greg Hinaman , AJ Crescendo were winners- plus Daniel James!

Now… coffee and picking up the brushes…

20140523-123134-45094052.jpg

20140523-123134-45094526.jpg

About monstermattpatterson

Author of "Monstermatt's Bad Monster Jokes Vol.1",sculptor,maskmaker,musician,runner,writer for ZombieInkComics,writer for HorrorNews.net,Coffee Demi-God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

