ScareACon 2015

#GhoulMourningManiacs!!

I was a vendor/artist at ScareACon for my first time and it was quite the show! My booth was right next to John Russo (Night of the Living Dead) and he was a lot of fun! Also, across from me was my pal Greg Lamberson- ( Killer Rack) and his family. We wound up staying at the same hotel and I chauffeured them a bit. 
I got to revisit with Troma’s Lloyd Kaufman and Cathy & Ron Mackay. Also, Joe Bob Briggs stopped by my booth to say “howdy.”  Sheri Fairchild and Frank Nicosia of DMonProductions were hanging out with us, too! 

Then, I got to meet my modern horror hero- Hellraiser’s Doug Bradley (Pinhead.) I love the characterization he gave to the Cenobite. Iconic doesn’t scratch the surface. As a late teen, I had the Screamin’ vinyl model, the plastic puzzle box, the  Hellbound: Hellraiser  soundtrack ( which I used to workout to. I loved the powerful overtures.I think you get the idea- I was a fanboy.Sheesh!) and just really dug every bit of Hellraiser there was. I got a little nervous, but he was very cool about it. I told him it was like meeting Santa Claus. Very intimidating when it needn’t be. I gave him a copy of “Ha-Ha! Horror” and said I thought it was fair trade for all of the enjoyment I’ve gotten from his work. Then, I laid out some of my Hellraiser jokes. Oof! I think he’s going to tear my soul apart! 
I also chatted with Adrienne Barbeau and told her my Swamp Thing joke. She laughed quite a bit! Bill Moseley (Devil’ s Rejects) and I had a nice chat and we traded Ha-Ha! Horror for Girls & Corpses. Very cool, sharp/funny dude! 

Ok, so I was a social buggerfly or something, but I did sign a bunch of books and art prints all weekend long. Overall, I really enjoyed the event and will sign up for next year!

   
    
    
    
    
 

About monstermattpatterson

Author of "Monstermatt's Bad Monster Jokes Vol.1",sculptor,maskmaker,musician,runner,writer for ZombieInkComics,writer for HorrorNews.net,Coffee Demi-God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

